Kings & Queens of Aragon

There were three rulers of the kingdom of Aragon during the period corresponding with the reign of the Tudors up until 1556, when Philip II, on death of his father Charles V, became King of a united Spain.

Monarch Dates of Reign Spouse(s)
Ferdinand II 20 January 1479 - 23 January 1516 Isabella, Queen of Castile
Germaine de Foix
Juana I
(co-ruler with her son,
who ruled in fact)
23 January 1516 - 12 April 1555 Philip von Hapsburg, Duke of Burgundy
Charles I
(known as Charles V,
from his title as
Holy Roman Emperor
23 January 1516 - 16 January 1556 Isabella of Portugal